Home News 46 senior FRSC officers redeployed

46 senior FRSC officers redeployed

5 min read

Forty-six senior officers of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) – five Assistant Corps Marshals and 41 Corps Commanders – will assume duty at their new posts on Monday, 2nd May.

Spokesman of the Corps, Bisi Kazeem said that, in the redeployment approved by the Corps Marshal, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM) Chidi B Nkwonta moves from being Zonal commanding officer RS6HQ Port Harcourt to take over as the Commandant, Federal Road Safety Corps Command and Staff College, Udi, Enugu State; ACM Chukwuma Njoku, the Corps Commander Personnel at the National Headquarters will now head Manpower Development unit in the National Headquarters; ACM Ocheja Ameh, former Sector Commander for Ekiti State will report as Zonal Commanding Officer Enugu, ACM U. I. Ojeamiren, former Deputy Commandant FRSC Academy Udi, takes over the responsibility as Zonal Commanding Officer in Osogbo, Osun State; while ACM Jonathan Aderole Owoade, the Sector Commander for Kwara State is to head the Port Harcourt Zonal Command.

Ten States will now have new Sector Commanders. They include: Corps Commander Kaugama Kabo, former Sector Commander, Sokoto State, now Sector Commander, Yobe State; while CC D. Y. Dio is to proceed from Yobe State to take over as Sector Commander.

CC Y. K. Nadabo will hand over the helm of affairs as CC LGA Station Office at the Operations department of the National Headquarters and assume duty as the Sector Commander, Sokoto state; while Borno State gets CC I. U. Boyi as the new Sector Commander.

Former Delta State Sector Commander, CC I. Abubakar is now Benue State Sector Commander; while CC Ubi Ushiet is to replace him as Delta State Sector Commander. CC O. E. Joseph is to assume duty as the Sector Commander for Ekiti State; just as CC F. A. Ogidan becomes Kwara State Sector Commander and CC S. E. Dawulung takes over as Plateau State Sector Commander; while F. N. Theman mnarc now becomes the Sector Commander Gombe State.

In addition, Uchechukwu Wihioka. former Corps Commander Administration in the FRSC Command and Staff College is now Deputy Commandant Federal Road Safety Command Staff College; CC Joel Dagwa, the outgoing Registrar FRSC Academy, is now the Deputy Camp Commandant, FRSC Academy; while Corps Commander Shamsudeen Sale, former Sector Commander Nasarawa State is now Corps Commander Motor Vehicle Administration at the Headquarters.

CC D. A. Barde, former Corps Commander Logistics is now the Corps Commander Armament at the Headquarters; Sector Commander Gombe, Ishaku Ibrahim, now Corps Commander National Road Safety Partnership FRSC Headquarters; and Solomon Agure, former Sector Commander in Kogi State now heads Local Government Station Office, FRSC Headquarters.

Ebenezer Guar, former Head of Policy unit is to head Corps Provost in the National Headquarters; and Olusola Ibirongbe, former Corps Commander Cash Management Office is now Corps Commander Finance and Account Unit.

The Corps Marshal implored the officers to remain steadfast in their commitment and dedication to duties, and to share in the FRSC vision of making Nigerian roads safer for all motorists.

Oyeyemi further enjoined the newly promoted officers to contribute their quota in enhancing the safety of lives and property of road users.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Contributor
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Public morality: Nduka Obaigbena and his THISDAY/Arise News grandstanding

By Dele Alake and Bayo Onanuga It is laughably tragic that the Chairman and Editor-in-Chie…