Home Politics Sanwo-Olu, other Governors named into APC presidential primary committees

Sanwo-Olu, other Governors named into APC presidential primary committees

4 min read

The All-Progressives Congress (APC) has set up 18 sub-committees for the party’s special convention, which will feature its the presidential primary election. It is slated for 6th to 8th June 2022.

Lagos State Governor, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu was appointed Chairman of the Finance and Logistics Committee, while his Gombe State counterpart, Inuwa Yahaya and Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, were appointed to chair the Budget sub-committee.

In a statement by the APC National Publicity Secretary, Barrister Felix Morka, Niger State Governor, Abubakar Sani Bello will head the Presidential Screening Appeal Committee. He will be assisted by the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase.

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun will handle Accreditation and Decoration Committee, while his Ondo State counterpart, Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu was appointed to handle the Security and Compliance Committee. He will be assisted by a former Minister of Interior, General Abdulrahman Dambazau (rtd).

Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje will head the Transportation Committee and he will be assisted by the Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory, Dr Ramatu Tijani Aliyu,

Kebbi State Governor, Atiku Bagudu was appointed to handle Election Planning and will be assisted by his Imo State counterpart, Senator Hope Uzodinma.

Accommodation will be handled by Borno State Governor, Prof. Babagana Zulum, and Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola.

Nasarawa State Governor, Abdullahi Sule takes charge of Media Publicity, while Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige and former Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Folorunso Adewole, will handle the Medicals Committee.

Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State will handle Hospitality and Welfare, while the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq will co-chair the committee.

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami (SAN) handles the Legal Committee, while Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle, and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Musa Bello, were appointed to handle Venue and Site Servicing.

Other heads of the APC special convention committees are Governors Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State (Election Appeal), Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State (Protocols) and AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State (Digital Communications)

Pre-Convention/Management/Rapporteur will be handled by Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State. He will be assisted by the Minister of Women Affairs, Dame Pauline Tallen, while the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, handles Accreditation of Diplomats. He will be assisted by the Minister for Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Contributor
Load More In Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Public morality: Nduka Obaigbena and his THISDAY/Arise News grandstanding

By Dele Alake and Bayo Onanuga It is laughably tragic that the Chairman and Editor-in-Chie…