Home Brands Winners emerge in the GoNigeria Q1 Digital Poetry Challenge

Winners emerge in the GoNigeria Q1 Digital Poetry Challenge

3 min read
access bank

The first set of winners in the GoNigeria Digital Poetry Challenge have been rewarded with a total prize money of N2 million.

GoNigeria is an initiative that drives and mobilises Nigerian youths to be proactive and participate in the electoral process. They are encouraged to register to vote and obtain their Permanent Voters’ Cards (PVCs) ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Diana Modeme from Anambra State won the star prize of N1 million for the best entry in the GoNigeria Digital Poetry Challenge, while David Odiase (well known as 78thpsalmist) won the second prize of N600,000.

The third prize of N400,000 was won by Borno State’s Abdullahi Idi Dahiru from Borno State.

The First Quarter GoNigeria Digital Poetry Challenge was flagged off last 17th March and was thrown open to Nigerian youths aged 18 to 45 years old, in commemoration of the World Poetry Day 2022 marked annually on 21st March.

The participants were required to create a 30-second poetry video while holding their PVCs and also encouraging other youths to go register and pick up their own voters’ cards. They were also required to play with the acronym PVC in the video, then post same using the hashtag #GoNigeriaPoetryChallenge.

GoNigeria is an initiative of Anap Foundation, a non-profit organisation that is committed to promoting good governance. Through its GoNigeria Initiative, Anap Foundation has been partnering with advocates, as well as enlightened celebrities (GoAmbassadors), and corporate bodies eager to support the initiative via co-branding (GoPartners) as well as many enthusiastic young volunteers who help to amplify the messaging to their age mates (GoVolunteers).

The overall goal is to encourage Nigerian youths to register and vote en-masse in the 2023 general elections.

The 18 initial advocates of the GoNigeria Movement are drawn from all the six geopolitical zones with three from each zone. They include: Peterside (Convener), Aisha Yesufu, Nuruddeen Lemu, Dike Chukwumerije, Folarin Falana (well known as Falz), Bishop Matthew Hassan-Kukah and Arunma Oteh.

Others are: Hamzat Lawal, Tomiwa Aladekomo, Osita Chidoka, Dr Tony Rapu, ‘Yemi Adamolekun, Muhammad Ali Pate, Muhammad Sanusi II, Dr Salamatu Hussaini Suleiman, Kashim Ibrahim-Imam, Ayisha Osori and Ibrahim Dahiru Waziri.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Contributor
Load More In Brands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Public morality: Nduka Obaigbena and his THISDAY/Arise News grandstanding

By Dele Alake and Bayo Onanuga It is laughably tragic that the Chairman and Editor-in-Chie…