Home Causes Rotary to reward journalists, calls for Humanitarian Reporting Awards entries 

Rotary to reward journalists, calls for Humanitarian Reporting Awards entries 

2 min read

Rotary International District 9110 has requested clubs and Rotarians to nominate journalists for Humanitarian Reporting awards.

In a statement on Wednesday, the Chairman D9110 Humanitarian Reporting Awards Committee 2023-2024, Assistant Governor Ehi Braimah said that “forms have been sent to clubs to nominate media organizations that have supported and reported clubs projects as news stories”.

Braimah noted that “Rotarians are to nominate reporters and provide evidence of stories reported on the radio, TV, newspapers, magazine, billboard and social media”.

According to him, “aimed to reward media organisations, the D9110 Humanitarian Reporting Award ceremony is envisioned to promote cordial relationships between media practitioners and Rotarians”.

“D9110 Global Rotary Radio and Naija Times have been selected as media partners to promote awareness about the forthcoming award event slated for next year”.

Committee Secretary, Rotarian John Odiboh noted that “15 categories of awards and cash prizes are to be given as rewards to beneficiaries, journalists for promoting District 9110 positive public image”.

Odiboh further said that “nominations cover the period between 1st July 2023 to 31st March, 2024 “. The Rotary year commences every 1st July.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Breezynews
Load More In Causes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

2 dead, 13 injured in Ijebu Ode-Benin expressway crash

Two people have died while 13 other passengers sustained injuries on Saturday in an accide…