Home News Tinubu re-appoints 9 NPC commissioners, names 11 others

Tinubu re-appoints 9 NPC commissioners, names 11 others

2 min read

President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday appointed 20 federal commissioners in the National Population Commission (NPC) with nine current federal commissioners being appointed for a second term in office:

The appointments came only hours after the President launched the electronic Civil Registration and Vital Statistics System (eCRVS), and the National Geospatial Data Repository at the State House, Abuja.

In a statement on Tuesday, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale said that the reappointed commissioners included Dr. Clifford Zirra (Adamawa), Mr. Chidi Ezeoke (Anambra), Isa Buratai (Borno), Dr. Tony Aiyejina (Edo), Mr. Ejike Ezeh (Enugu), Abubakar Damburam (Gombe), Prof. Uba Nnabue (Imo), Mudashiru Hussain (Osun) and Mr. Saany Sale (Taraba).

The new appointees are: Emmanuel Eke (Abia), Alex Ukam (Cross River), Blessyn Brume-Ataguba (Delta), Dr. Jeremiah Nwankwegu (Ebonyi), Ms. Sa’adatu Garba (Kaduna) and Dr. Aminu Tsanyawa (Kano).

Others are: Yori Afolabi (Kogi), Olakunle Sobukola (Ogun), Temitayo Oluwatuyi (Ondo), Ms. Mary Afan (Plateau) and Mr. Ogiri Henry (Rivers).

The President tasked the new and returning NPC federal commissioners to “successfully implement all measures taken by his administration to produce and effectively appropriate accurate population data with which lasting solutions to Nigeria’s socio-political and economic challenges can be conclusively developed and executed”.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Breezynews
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

2 dead, 13 injured in Ijebu Ode-Benin expressway crash

Two people have died while 13 other passengers sustained injuries on Saturday in an accide…