Home Sports Football Garba selects 19 Golden Eaglets for U-17 AFCON qualifiers

Garba selects 19 Golden Eaglets for U-17 AFCON qualifiers

1 min read
0
0
27

Coach Manu Garba has picked a final 19-man squad for the WAFU B U-17 AFCON qualifiers, which kick off Wednesday in Ghana.

The Golden Eaglets are the defending champions, and they will fly into Accra with the mandate of not only successfully defending the regional crown but also continuing to improve the squad for a great outing at the U-17 AFCON and onwards to a probable sixth world title.

The Eaglets begin their defence of the title when they confront their counterparts from Burkina Faso at the University Stadium on Thursday, 16th May, with kickoff set for 3 p.m. Ghana time (4 p.m. Nigeria time), before matches against the Niger Republic on Sunday, 19th May (6 p.m. Ghana, 7 p.m. Nigeria) and Togo on Wednesday, 22nd May (4 p.m. Ghana, 5 p.m. Nigeria).

The match against the Niger Republic will also be held at the University Stadium, while the clash with Togo will take place at the Accra Sports Stadium.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Breezynews
Load More In Football

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

US-Nigeria Open Skies Air Transport agreement comes alive

The US-Nigeria Air Transport Agreement, which has been provisionally applied since 2000, c…