Home Brands NIPR unveils 20 categories for National Spokespersons’ Awards

NIPR unveils 20 categories for National Spokespersons’ Awards

4 min read

The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) has unveiled 20 award categories for the forthcoming National Spokespersons’ Awards. It called for nominations on www.nsawards.ng, the official portal of the awards, for the submission of entries from Thursday 1st to Thursday 29th February 2024.

The action plan for the forthcoming summit, billed for March 2024, was recently unveiled by the Minister of Information and National Orientation, Alhaji Mohammed Idris Malagi.

According to the Vice President of NIPR, Prof. Emmanuel Dandaurasaid, the award ceremony, which is being organised in partnership with Image Merchants Promotion Limited (IMPR), the publishers of PRNigeria, Economic Confidential, and Spokespersons’ Digest, is to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of spokespersons across Nigeria.

According to him, “the idea of the award is to identify spokespersons who are doing extraordinarily well in their communication and engagement with the public and serving as worthy role models to upcoming practitioners”.

Dandaura also commended the Information Minister for unveiling the action plan for the summit, being organised by the NIPR in collaboration with the Ministry and the National Orientation Agency.

He said: “The National Spokespersons’ Summit, which was unveiled by the Honourable Minister, a Fellow of the institute, will attract brilliant minds in the profession to teach, inspire, and learn. While the Summit will provide the opportunity for learning the latest skills and trends, the award ceremony will provide the opportunity for networking and gaining insights into successful PR campaigns by spokespersons”.

In his remarks, the Coordinating Chairman of the awards committee, Mr. Segun Mcmedal said the awards would encourage creativity, inclusivity, and measurable impact in public communication, stakeholders’ engagement, issues, and reputation management, among others.

The former Chairman of the Lagos State chapter of NIPR disclosed that the entries would be evaluated by a jury comprising communication scholars, PR practitioners, and media personalities based on the campaign objectives, channel selection, creativity and innovation, engagement with the audience, and effective impact.

Mcmedal added that the award categories would recognise outstanding spokespersons in political communication, crisis communication, financial services, technology, sustainable environment, military, and security services. Also, outstanding spokespersons in the public sector (federal and state governments), judiciary, legislature, and executive arms, including civil society organisations, international and multinational bodies, corporate governance, and regulatory compliance, would be recognised.

The National Spokespersons’ Awards ceremony will be held on 25th March 2024, at the iconic International Conference Centre in Abuja.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Breezynews
Load More In Brands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

International Press Institute re-elects Adedoyin into governing board

Chairman of the Editorial Board of Ilorin-based The Herald newspapers, Alhaji Raheem Adedo…