Home News Wike, Yusuf, others bag THISNIGERIA gold prize award

Wike, Yusuf, others bag THISNIGERIA gold prize award

2 min read

Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Nyesom Wike, Governors, Abba Yusuf (Kano) and Umo Eno (Akwa Ibom) will be awarded the THISNIGERIA Gold Prize award at the second annual lecture and Gold Prize Award themed ‘25 Years of Nigeria’s Unbroken Democracy – Prospects and Possibilities’.

While Wike will be awarded for his ‘Infrastructural Revolution and Exceptional Leadership’, Yusuf will go home with the ‘Courage in Leadership’ award and Eno award for ‘Peace Building and Innovative Leadership’.

The event will hold on 27 June at the Shehu Musa Yar’Adua Centre, Abuja. It will be chaired by former military Head of State, Gen. Abdulsalami Abubakar.

Speakers at the event are Prof. Mike Ozekhome, (SAN); Prof. Okey Ikechukwu, Senator Shehu Sani and Prof. Abiodun Adeniyi.

According to the publisher of THISNIGERIA, Eric Osagie, this year’s edition ‘aims to celebrate and critically examine Nigeria’s quarter-century of uninterrupted democratic governance, discussing its future prospects and possibilities.

“The Gold Prize Award will be presented to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding contributions to the country’s democratic development. Our 2024 Awardees are persons who made a critical difference in the discharge of their duties, with uncommon zeal and commitment to the common good of the citizens and the country”.

A survey conducted by Public Sector Performance Index (PSPI), on behalf of the newspaper, said Wike has, within eight months of his tour of duty, witnessed a remarkable turnaround in infrastructural renewal, aggressive pursuit of developments across the territories that make up the FCT.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Breezynews
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Oyo to provide health insurance for 10,000 pupils

The Oyo State Health Insurance Agency is set for enrolment and validation of 10,000 pupils…